What Is the Best Way to Fight a Bear? Invest More!

Now is not the time to panic. Now is not the time to pull money out of the market. Now is not the time to stop investing. Like real estate, it is a buyer’s market for stock investors. I am buying and so should you. I have been looking for any extra money to invest. I have been selling extra stuff on eBay and pinching my pennies in order to find extra money to invest in the markets.

This is the best time for beginning investors to start investing money in the stock market and in mutual funds. Good stocks and mutual funds are still fundamentally valuable, but the bear market that we are currently in and the nervousness of recent losses have driving their prices down considerably without merit in many cases. This is great news if you are just beginning starting to invest.

If you have been investing for a while now, the best thing that you can do for your future and retirement is to continue investing. Capturing dollar cost averaging or averaging down on great stocks and mutual funds is an effective and profitable strategy in the long run to lower your cost basis and capture gains when the markets rebound. And, they will rebound. There has never been a rolling 10 year period of the stock market that did not produce a positive return. In other words, the stock market is volatile and over the short term has lost money like this year. But, over a ten year period, any ten year period, the stock market as a whole has never lost money. The key is to be disciplined. Investors must be in the market for the long haul. Investing every month will ensure that you do not miss the next rebound whenever it will be. You will have perfect timing if you are constantly investing.

It has been years since stocks have been this cheap. Check out these high quality blue chip stocks that have been beat up by the market despite continuing to be leaders in their industries:

American Express (Stock Symbol: APX) – Financial services giant is down 39% in the past 18 months.

Google (GOOG) – Google is 42% off of its 52 week high.

Wendy’s International (WEN) – Hamburger leader who was recently taken over by Triarc is down over $12 since its 52 week high or 34% of its value.

3M (MMM) – The diverse conglomerate that brought us such innovative products such as Post-It Notes is down $28 or 30% over the past year.

Disclaimer: I own shares in Wendy’s International through a DRIP.

If you enjoyed this posting, you might also like these:
1. USAA Reassures Investors and Banking Customers of Safety, Strength, and Liquidity
2. How to Pick a Good Individual Stock to Buy? – Part 1
3. Lump Sum or Dollar Cost Averaging?

Share and Enjoy: Bookmark and Share

49 Responses to What Is the Best Way to Fight a Bear? Invest More!

  1. Chastity says:

    What’s up, all is going perfectly here and ofcourse every one is sharing data, that’s truly good, keep up writing.

  2. Lola says:

    Howdy! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering if you
    knew where I could locate a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having problems finding
    one? Thanks a lot!

  3. Doreen says:

    Hmm it seems like your website ate my first comment (it
    was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.

    I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any recommendations for inexperienced blog writers? I’d certainly appreciate
    it.

  4. Milton says:

    This piece of writing will assist the internet viewers for
    creating new blog or even a weblog from start to end.

  5. hpv pictures says:

    Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your site and
    in accession capital to assert that I get in fact enjoyed account your
    blog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently
    fast.

  6. I was suggested this blog by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as no
    one else know such detailed about my problem. You are wonderful!

    Thanks!

  7. Fastidious response in return of this matter with solid arguments and telling
    the whole thing about that.

  8. I don’t drop a ton of comments, but i did a few searching and wound up here What Is the Best Way to Fight a Bear? Invest More! | Military Money Might. And I do have 2 questions for you if you usually do not mind. Is it just me or does it seem like a few of these comments look as if they are coming from brain dead folks? 😛 And, if you are writing on additional online sites, I would like to follow everything fresh you have to post. Could you list of the complete urls of your community pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  9. I’ll immediately snatch your rss as I can not in finding your email subscription link or newsletter service. Do you’ve any?
    Please allow me know so that I may subscribe. Thanks.

  10. Jacqueline says:

    Having read this I believed it was rather enlightening.
    I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put
    this informative article together. I once again find myself personally spending
    a significant amount of time both reading and leaving comments.
    But so what, it was still worth it!

  11. Lima is an inevitable stopover for most foreign visitors to Peru.
    The legislation applies not merely to Tamarindo Costa Rica but in addition restaurants, food markets and stores.
    You may be surprised as many restaurants participate in these beneficial discount offers.
    And with the number of restaurants that they have on their
    website, you are sure to find the perfect place to dine
    for that special night. Among the restaurants Rancho Santa fe, this place has
    been warmly accepted by the food lovers.

  12. There are many ways you can use to quickly clean off your Seo Content Dilution power system fail to work
    properly. It needs re-examining in light of this milestone.
    Due to the seo content dilution panels or components in parallel,
    you connect the panels so current can travel to your inverter
    and to your house. Bigger doesn’t mean better when you are considering giving your company to save moneyon energy bills. Generally though, the prevailing weather means that you are thinking about, ask for detailed cost estimates and timelines for accomplishing the work.

  13. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation however I to find this topic to be really one thing which I feel I’d never understand. It kind of feels too complicated and extremely wide for me. I’m
    looking ahead in your subsequent publish, I will try to get
    the hang of it!

  14. Wireless in security gives you an opportunity to place cameras just about anywhere
    you want. Observe polarity when you are setting up the cables.
    If you have a Sony camcorder with a LANC connection, you don’t have to go through the hassle of modifying your camcorder’s firmware to make it work
    as a security camera.

  15. Any religious place ought to be protected as there is
    always a threat of communal riots involved in its destruction.
    But it has a problem of duration of battery service.
    It has disadvantages but as you know nothing is perfect.

  16. Strategies need to be proposed, contractors brought in, licenses gotten and materials purchased before
    the project can be started. When you begin your renovation undertaking, think about the proposed DIY home renovation tips.
    If somebody’s credit isn’t so good, it may be a good idea to wait until it is.

  17. These contractors can supervise or coordinate with builders and tradesmen to fulfill the demands of the renovation project.
    The best part about using a professional carting service is that they are open
    24 hours a day, 365 days a year. ——– Good resources: Cost Estimating Software Construction Contracts
    House Renovation – Renovating Any Property or Home House Renovation – Renovating
    Your own Building.

  18. Thanks for sharing such a pleasant thought, paragraph is nice, thats why i have read
    it completely

  19. Hi there, its pleasant paragraph about media print, we all know media is a wonderful source of data.

  20. Hi everyone, it’s my first pay a visit at this web page, and paragraph is actually fruitful in support of me, keep up posting these content.

  21. Hmm it seems like your site ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying
    your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any helpful hints for newbie blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate
    it.

  22. Please let me know if you’re looking for a article writer for your weblog. You have some really great posts and I believe I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d love to write some
    content for your blog in exchange for a link back to
    mine. Please send me an e-mail if interested. Kudos!

  23. Costume jewelry is not made of genuine precious stones. Choosing
    the right niche, the right coach or mentor, and being committed can bring you a passive income for many, many years.
    Rail fans and history buffs will be able to purchase commemorative Union Pacific Railroad 150th anniversary merchandise beginning today as the
    railroad kicks off its year-long sesquicentennial
    celebration.

  24. In these times of great propriety, public kissing was frowned upon.

    Choosing the right niche, the right coach or mentor, and being committed can
    bring you a passive income for many, many years.
    Rail fans and history buffs will be able to purchase commemorative Union Pacific Railroad 150th anniversary merchandise beginning today as the railroad kicks off its year-long sesquicentennial
    celebration.

  25. But baseball no longer has a monopoly among youth sports on the fun of custom trading pins.

    Offset digital printed custom trading pins are the way to
    go if you need to reproduce a painting, photo or organizational logo precisely.
    Bushing, rod ends, globalspec product announcement for
    rbc bearings rod ends, spherical unibal bearings originator of the heim joint – an industry standard for over 70 years heim bearings.

  26. And when your workout is finished, wash the products off as soon as possible,
    especially if you’ll be going into a steam room or sauna where your pores will be opening up more.
    It certainly carries in conjunction with it physical, as well as, deep emotive scars
    made by self-consciousness and embarrassment that made some
    not even want to get out of their rooms. They are highly familiar
    with the symptoms of acne and they specialize in
    tackling the ‘on the surface’ symptoms, but unfortunately they cannot tell you what the internal
    conditions are that cause your acne to form in the first
    place.

  27. I’m not sure where you are getting your info, however good topic.
    I must spend a while learning more or understanding more.
    Thank you for excellent info I used to be looking for this information for
    my mission.

  28. It acts as a toner for the whole skin, helping to smooth over
    blemishes and other imperfections that may stick out or otherwise look obvious.
    When searched, you can find a good number of
    massaging oil therapies in spas. Thoroughly beat white portion of three eggs in a bowl and apply it all over the face in the form of
    a mask.

  29. Breeds Of Gaited Horses says:

    Hello to all, it’s actually a nice for me to pay a visit this website, it contains priceless Information.

  30. I always enjoyed gaming, but I never ccontemplated what goes into games.
    Some in the facts too support a similar are illustrated under:.
    Thiss is all about 400 times the annual electrical output from the Hoover Dam.

  31. Normally I don’t read post on blogs, but I would like to
    say that this write-up very pressured me to take a look at and do so!
    Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thank you, very nice post.

  32. Have you ever thought I would like to sell my car for free?

    There are loads of options, so it may be daunting unless you know who you can trust.

  33. Casey says:

    Thank you for a very well-informed article. Makes me want to crack
    blogging once again. Any specific tips with regards to how most effective
    to get going..

  34. Safe, amazing blog site post. It genuinely has empowered to
    read a lot more online.

  35. But with free advertising for plumbers, your advertising costs are cut to almost minimum and hence you can take good advantage of the same.
    The data plate is a paper certificate that
    is issued by the manufacturer giving more details about the house.

    A place is most likely the most dear asset for
    many folks therefore getting it right from the start is vital.

  36. Hello, I want to subscribe for this weblog to obtain hottest updates,
    therefore where can i do it please assist.

  37. Lorene says:

    I visited many blogs however the audio feature for audio songs existing at
    this website is in fact marvelous.

  38. Gayle says:

    I wish I was able to process ideas quicker.
    Would love to get set up a web site similar to this.

  39. targus says:

    Hi, always i used to check blog posts here in the
    early hours in the daylight, because i love to learn more and more.

  40. sell my car says:

    Yep, fully agree. You have struck the nail on the head.

  41. judas priest says:

    If some one needs expert view about blogging and site-building afterward i suggest
    him/her to go to see this blog, Keep up the nice
    job.

  42. Exceptional piece. How do you find the resources? Always think it
    is a little bit tough to begin.

  43. sell my car says:

    Hey, are you currently with google plus? Might be terrific to go through your later
    pieces you write

  44. Do you have any sort of guidance on setting up a blog
    site? I’m seriously bored of doing the same old thing in the office and
    need something new.

  45. Thanks for your superb write up. Really fascinating.

  46. youtube.com says:

    Hiya are you currently with Fb? Could be wonderful to browse your later articles

  47. How have you start-up a website… I personally would like to start
    related automobiles, but don’t know the way to really get started.
    Any sort of assistance is drastically valued 🙂

  48. Fastidious answer back in return of this query with solid arguments and describing the whole thing regarding that.

  49. aliasy says:

    aliasy

    What Is the Best Way to Fight a Bear? Invest More! | Military Money Might

Leave a Reply

